Meeting Calendar


City of Carrollton Mayor and Council Meeting are held at the Public Safety Complex in the Municipal Court Room/Council Chambers located at 115 West Center Street, Carrollton, GA.

Regularly-scheduled meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 6pm year-round. However, due to city-observed holidays, local events and our local area school spring breaks some meetings have been scheduled on alternate dates. The 2020 meeting schedule is listed below.

2020 Meetings

MEETING DATE
* denotes rescheduled meetings
AGENDA POSTING
                         
January  January 6, 2020December 30, 2019
FebruaryFebruary 3, 2020January 31, 2020
MarchMarch 2, 2020February 28, 2020
April*April 13, 2020April 10, 2020
MayMay 4, 2020May 1, 2020
JuneJune 1, 2020May 29, 2020
July*July 13, 2020 July 10, 2020
AugustAugust 3, 2020July 31, 2020
September*September 14, 2020September 11, 2020
OctoberOctober 5, 2020October 2, 2020
NovemberNovember 2, 2020October 30, 2020
DecemberDecember 7, 2020December 4, 2020
January 2020January 4, 2021January 1, 2020

Work Sessions

Monthly Work Sessions will be held at City Hall at 12pm.

WORK SESSION DATETIME
Thursday, January 16, 202011am
Thursday, February 13, 202012pm
Thursday, March 12, 202012pm
Thursday, April 16, 202012pm
Thursday, May 14, 202012pm
Thursday, June 11, 202012pm
Thursday, July 16, 202012pm
Thursday, August 13, 202012pm
Thursday, September 17, 202012pm
Thursday, October 15, 202012pm
Thursday, November 12, 202012pm
Thursday, December 10, 202012pm

IMPORTANT
In the event that a Mayor and Council meeting has been canceled or a Special Called Meeting is scheduled, that information will be posted in the news section of our website at least 24 hours prior to the scheduled meeting.

For additional information regarding Mayor and Council meetings, please contact the City Manager’s Office at 770-830-2000.