Meeting Calendar


City of Carrollton Mayor and Council Meeting are held at the Public Safety Complex in the Municipal Court Room/Council Chambers located at 115 West Center Street, Carrollton, GA.

Regularly-scheduled meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 6pm year-round. However, due to city-observed holidays, local events and our local area school spring breaks some meetings have been scheduled on alternate dates. The 2021 meeting schedule is listed below.

2021 Meetings

MEETING DATE
* denotes rescheduled meetings
AGENDA POSTING
                         
January  January 4, 2021January 1, 2021
FebruaryFebruary 1, 2021January 29, 2021
MarchMarch 1, 2021February 26, 2021
April*April 12, 2021April 9, 2021
MayMay 3, 2021April 30, 2021
JuneJune 7, 2021June 4, 2021
July*July 12, 2020 July 9, 2021
AugustAugust 2, 2021July 30, 2021
September*September 13, 2021September 10, 2021
OctoberOctober 4, 2021October 1, 2021
NovemberNovember 1, 2021October 29, 2021
DecemberDecember 6, 2021December 3, 2021
January 2022January 3, 2022December 31, 2021

Work Sessions

Monthly Work Sessions will be held at City Hall.

WORK SESSION DATETIME
Thursday, January 14, 20219am
Thursday, February 11, 20219am
Thursday, March 18, 20219am
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Location: Banning Mills
9am
Thursday, May 13, 20219am
Thursday, June 10, 20219am
Thursday, July 15, 20219am
Thursday, August 19, 20212pm
Thursday, September 16, 20219am
Capital Projects Retreat
Friday, October 15, 2021 – Sunday, October 17, 2021
Work Session Meeting Times: Saturday, October 16, 2021 7:30am – 5:00pm & Sunday, October 17, 2021 7:30am – 12:00pm
Thursday, November 18, 20219am
Thursday, December 116, 20219am

IMPORTANT
In the event that a Mayor and Council meeting has been canceled or a Special Called Meeting is scheduled, that information will be posted in the news section of our website at least 24 hours prior to the scheduled meeting.

For additional information regarding Mayor and Council meetings, please contact the City Manager’s Office at 770-830-2000.