The AMP

Altogether Entertaining
The Amp at Adamson Square seats 750 – 1,000 guests and hosts tons of special events, movies and concerts – all free and open to the public. Grab a bite and a beverage at one of our altogether amazing downtown eateries and head to The Amp!

The Amp is not available for rentals. When not in use, we invite you to enjoy the shade, picnic tables and games at The Amp and its adjacent park.

Parking
There is plenty of public parking downtown near The Amp. All public parking downtown is FREE, including the two parking decks located on Tanner Street and Barnes Avenue.

For questions about Amp rules or events email us at amp@carrollton-ga.gov

    • The Amp is a smoke / tobacco-free venue
    • No smoking or vaping or tobacco use of any kind is permitted.
    • Alcohol:
      • Per city ordinance, alcohol is permitted at city-sponsored events ONLY.
      • Alcoholic beverages may be purchased at any of our downtown restaurants.
      • BYOB alcoholic beverages are permitted but must meet the criteria below.
      • Alcoholic Beverages must be in a 16-oz. (or smaller) plastic cup. No glass containers or bottles are allowed.
      • You must be 21 years and older to consume alcohol.
      • Coolers smaller than 2ftx2ft are permitted. No more than 72 ounces of malt beverages and/or 50 ounces of wine is allowed per cooler.
      • Alcoholic beverages may be consumed on AMP premises ONLY. Coolers must remain in the possession of an adult at all times.
      • All empty containers must be properly disposed of. Please do not throw trash in The Amp’s seating area or sidewalks.
    • No pets allowed on Amp turf.
    • No soliciting or outside vendors are permitted during Amp events.
    • For large concerts, chairs can be set up on the day of the event. The Amp and the City of Carrollton are not responsible for any loss or damages of your personal property left on the premises.
    • Please keep walkways and sidewalks clear. All chairs are subject to relocation by our staff. Remember, you assume the risk by leaving any personal property unattended.
    • Beach towels/blankets not exceeding 60″x30″ are permitted.
    • No outside professional photography, videography, broadcast or recording is permitted.

Upcoming Events

Locals Live: TBA

Friday, April 26 / 7pm

Concert: TBA

Saturday, May 11 / 8pm

Locals Live: TBA

Friday, May 17 / 7pm

Trivia

Thursday, May 23 / 7pm

Trolls: Band Together

Friday, May 31 / 7pm

Yoga at the Amp

Saturday, June 1 / 9am

Paw Patrol: The Mighty Movie

Monday, June 3 / 10am

Locals Live: TBA

Friday, June 7 / 7pm

Monster's, Inc.

Monday, June 10 / 10am

The Little Mermaid (2023)

Friday, June 14 / 7pm

Concert: TBA

Saturday, June 15 / 8pm

Moana

Monday, June 17 / 10am

Trivia

Thursday, June 20 / 7pm

Wall-e

Monday, June 24 / 10am

Wish

Friday, June 28 / 7pm

Yoga at the Amp

Saturday, June 29 / 9am

The Lego Movie

Monday, July 1 / 10am

Tinkerbell

Monday, July 8 / 10am

Concert: TBA

Saturday, July 13 / 8pm

Elemental

Monday, July 15 / 10am

Locals Live: TBA

Friday, July 19 / 7pm

How to Train Your Dragon

Monday, July 22 / 10am

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Friday, July 26 / 7pm

Yoga at the Amp

Saturday, July 27 / 9am

Toy Story

Monday, July 29 / 10am

Locals Live: TBA

Friday, August 9 / 7pm

Concert: TBA

Saturday, August 24 / 8pm

Wonka

Friday, August 16 / 7pm

Yoga at the Amp

Saturday, August 17 / 9am

Locals Live: TBA

Friday, September 6 / 7pm

Concert: TBA

Saturday, September 14 / 8pm

Trivia

Thursday, September 19 / 7pm

Carrollton Half Marathon

Saturday, September 21/ 7am

Taste of Carrollton

Thursday, September 26 / 5:30 - 8:30pm

Yogafest

Saturday, September 28

Locals Live: TBA

Friday, October 4 / 7pm

Trivia

Thursday, October 10 / 7pm