Convention & Visitors Bureau Board

Thera Loolen, Term is tenure as CPRD Director‘s designee
770-832-1161 /

April Saunders, Representing City Manager of Carrollton. Term is tenure as City Manager’s designee.
770-830-2000 /

Betty Cason, (Ex-Officio, non-voting) Term is term as Mayor.
Contact info as City Manager Designee above.

Jim Rowell, (At-large 1) Term expires 6/30/2024. Bowdon Area Historical Society/Museum.

Jessica Beckom, (Lodging Board Post) Term expires 6/30/2024. Sales Manager Courtyard By Marriott
678-664-5200 /

Chris Duffey, (Food Service Board Post)  Term expires 6/30/2025. Corner Cafe
770-834-9805 /

Michael Hart, (At-Large4/Carrollton Hospitality Business Employee Board Post) President. Term expires June 30, 2025. Loco Catering, Catering Director.
770-639-9326, 404-823-7566 /

Jackie Pate, (At-large Board Post 2). Vice-President. Term expires 6/30/2026.
770-832-2378 /

Beth Parsons, (At-Large Post 3) Term expires 6/30/2026. Park Manager, Little Tallapoosa and John Tanner Parks
770-830-2222  /

Each board member serves three-year terms except those that serve by virtue of their position.

The Carrollton Area Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of Directors meets the last Thursday of every other month, starting with January, at 4pm at the Depot on Bradley, 455 Bradley Street, Carrollton, unless otherwise noted.

2024 Regular Scheduled Meetings:
February 8
March 28
May 30
July 25
September 19 (a week early to avoid conflict with Taste of Carrollton)
November 21 (a week early to avoid conflict with Thanksgiving Day)